The Executive Board, Board of Trustees, and Management decide on the promotional programs of the Daimler and Benz Foundation and ensure that the Foundation’s mission is implemented.

Prof. Dr. Eckard Minx

Prof. Dr. Eckard Minx is an acknowledged expert on futurology, innovation management and organizational development. After studying economics and law, he became an assistant at the Institut für Volks- und Weltwirtschaft at the Freie Universität Berlin, where he remained from 1974 to 1979. In 1980, he joined the futurology research group “Society and Technology” at Daimler AG. From 1992 to 2008, he directed this department at both of its locations in Berlin and in Palo Alto, California. In addition to his other activities, Eckard Minx teaches as an honorary professor at the University of Applied Sciences in Berlin (HTW Berlin) and at the Institute for Transportation Design at the Braunschweig University of Art. Since the spring of 2007, he has been a member of the Daimler and Benz Foundation's Executive Board, and in autumn 2008, he became the Board's president.

Prof. Dr. Lutz Garde

Prof. Dr. Lutz H. Gade holds a chair of inorganic chemistry at the University of Heidelberg. After defending his doctorate at the University of Cambridge, he worked towards a habilitation at the University of Würzburg which he completed in 1996. Two years later he moved to the Université Louis Pasteur (Strasbourg, France) to take up a full professorship in inorganic chemistry and to become the Head of the Laboratory of Organometallic Chemistry and Catalysis. Since moving to Heidelberg in 2003 he has acted inter alia as Dean of the Faculty of Chemistry and Earth Sciences and Chairman of the collaborative research centre (SFB 623) on molecular catalysis. Prof. Gade is currently the chairman of the collaborative research center (SFB 1249) on N-heteropolycycles as functional materials which he initiated. His work has gained him manifold recognition both nationally and internationally. He is a member of the Heidelberg Academy of Sciences.

Markus Schäfer (Chairman)

Member of the Board of Management
Group Research & Mercedes-Benz Cars Development, Procurement and Supplier Quality
Daimler AG

Michael Brecht

Chairman of the General Works Council
Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board
Daimler AG

Prof. Dr. Martin Faulstich

Director, Institute for the Future of Industrial Society
Chair of Environmental and Energy Engineering, TU Clausthal

Prof. Dr. Tatjana Hörnle

Managing Director
Max Planck Institute for the Study of Crime, Security and Law

Prof. Dr. Reinhard Hüttl

Scientific Executive Director
Helmholtz Centre Potsdam
German Research Centre for Geosciences

Wilfried Porth

Member of the Board of Management
Human Resources and Director of Labor Relations
Daimler AG

Kurt Schäfer

Head of Treasury
Daimler AG

Prof. Dr. e. h. Werner Breitschwerdt
Dr. Jörg Klein

Dr.-Carl-Benz-Platz 2
68523 Ladenburg
Tel.: +49 6203-1092-0
Fax: +49 6203-1092-5
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Dr. Jörg Klein