E-MailSucheenglishdeutschTwitterYouTubeFacebook

Logo

  •  
     
     
     
    Bertha Benz Prize

    Bertha Benz Prize 2023 advertised

    Every year, the Daimler and Benz Foundation awards the "Bertha Benz Prize" to a female engineer who has completed an outstanding doctorate in Germany as a Dr.-Ing. The foundation wants to make an active contribution to supporting women in technical professions and to making their scientific skills publicly visible.

     

  •  
     
     
     
    Historical Narratives in Europe between Conflict and Dialog
    New call for applications for new funding project

    Historical Narratives in Europe between Conflict and Dialog

    Nationalistic historical narratives are spreading in Europe. A new funding project will explore how to defuse the conflict potential of contested historical perspectives and initiate open dialog concerning antagonistic narratives. The call for applications is available for download.

     


  •  
     
     
     
    Former scholarship-holder honored

    German Environmental Prize awarded to Dr. Christof Schenck

    For his commitment to species and nature conservation in wilderness areas, Dr. Christof Schenck was presented with the German Environmental Award 2022 by Federal President Frank-Walter Steinmeier. Schenck is Executive Director of the Frankfurt Zoological Society and a former scholarship-holder of the Daimler and Benz Foundation.

     

  •  
     
     
     
    Ladenburg Research Networks

    Conflicting goals of future water distribution in Germany

    Water is one of the most important raw materials on earth. But what if it becomes increasingly scarce as a result of climate change and future weather extremes? As part of the Ladenburg Research Networks funding format, an interdisciplinary group of scientists is setting out to identify conflicts of interest in the future distribution of water in Germany and to devise possible solutions.

     



  •  
     
     
     
    Living safely in the city of the future
    Berlin Colloquium

    Living safely in the city of the future

    The event planned for October 26, 2022 unfortunately cannot take place in the planned format. But since the subject is still highly topical, the invited experts will give live online presentations on a weekly basis rather than at the day event. The lecture series will begin in January 2023, and we will soon announce the exact dates on the website and in the social media.

     

  •  
     
     
     
    Press releases

    Which is why walking is worth exploring.

    Interview with Dr. Sandra Dinter, Associate Professor for British Studies, at University of Hamburg and Daimler and Benz Foundation Fellow.

     

  •  
     
     
     
    Research Forum

    Early Human Evolution and Diversity in South East Asia

    The Senckenberg Society for Nature Research, the Werner Reimers Foundation, and the Daimler and Benz Foundation are jointly launching a new grant project. Under the management of Prof. Dr. Ottmar Kullmer from the Senckenberg Research Institute and Natural History Museum in Frankfurt, scientists are studying the biocultural evolution of humans in South East Asia.

     


  •  
     
     
     
    Bertha Benz Lecture 2022

    Violence and Social Development

    This year's Bertha Benz Lecture, held by Prof. Dr. Anke Hoeffler is now available as a podcast.

     
 








  •  
     
     
     
    Bertha Benz Price 2022

    Award for Dr.-Ing. Renate Sachse

    For her outstanding dissertation the engineering scientist receives the Bertha Benz Prize, which is endowed with 10,000 euros.

     

  •  
     
     
     
    Moment for Research

    Krupp and History in the 1950s

    Eva-Maria Roelevink gives an insight into the public relations of an industrial company in the early post-war years.

     

  •  
     
     
     
    Scholarship program

    Scholarship Holders in 2022

    The Daimler and Benz Foundation presents the eleven scholarship holders of the scholarship program for postdocs 2022 ...

E-MailSucheenglishdeutschTwitterYouTubeFacebook

Logo

  •  
     
     
     
    Bertha-Benz-Preis

    Bertha-Benz-Preis 2023 ausgeschrieben

    Mit dem „Bertha-Benz-Preis“ zeichnet die Daimler und Benz Stiftung jährlich eine Ingenieurin aus, die in Deutschland eine herausragende Promotion zur Dr.-Ing. abgeschlossen hat. Die Stiftung möchte einen aktiven Beitrag leisten, Frauen in technischen Berufen zu unterstützen und ihre wissenschaftlichen Kompetenzen öffentlich sichtbar zu machen.

     

  •  
     
     
     
    Ausschreibung für neues Förderprojekt

    Geschichtsnarrative in Europa zwischen Konflikt und Dialog

    In Europa breiten sich nationalistische Geschichtsnarrative aus. In einem neuen Förderprojekt soll erforscht werden, wie das Konfliktpotenzial umstrittener Geschichte entschärft und offene Dialoge über antagonistische Narrative in Gang gesetzt werden können. Der Ausschreibungstext steht zum Download bereit.

     


  •  
     
     
     
    Ehemaliger Stipendiat ausgezeichnet

    Deutscher Umweltpreis an Dr. Christof Schenck verliehen

    Für sein Engagement zum Arten- und Naturschutz in Wildnisgebieten wurde Dr. Christof Schenck von Bundespräsidenten Frank-Walter Steinmeier der Deutsche Umweltpreis 2022 der Deutschen Bundesstiftung Umwelt überreicht. Schenck ist Geschäftsführer der Zoologischen Gesellschaft Frankfurt und ehemaliger Stipendiat der Daimler und Benz Stiftung.

     

  •  
     
     
     
    Ladenburger Kolleg

    Zielkonflikte der künftigen Wasserverteilung in Deutschland

    Wasser zählt zu den wichtigsten Rohstoffen der Erde. Was aber, wenn es angesichts des Klimawandels und künftiger Wetterextreme immer knapper wird? Eine interdisziplinäre Wissenschaftlergruppe soll Interessenkonflikte bei der künftigen Wasserverteilung in Deutschland aufspüren und mögliche Lösungsansätze aufzeigen.

     



  •  
     
     
     
    Berliner Kolloquium

    Sicher leben in der Stadt der Zukunft

    Leider kann die für den 26. Oktober 2022 geplante Veranstaltung nicht im vorgesehenen Format stattfinden. Da das Thema jedoch nach wie vor eine große Aktualität genießt, werden die eingeladenen Experten statt auf der Tagesveranstaltung wöchentlich live im Online-Format referieren. Die Vortragsreihe beginnt im Januar 2023, die genauen Termine werden wir in Kürze auf der Homepage und in den sozialen Medien bekanntgeben.

     


  •  
     
     
     
    Forum Forschung

    Frühmenschliche Evolution und Diversität in Südostasien

    Die Senckenberg Gesellschaft für Naturforschung, die Werner Reimers Stiftung und die Daimler und Benz Stiftung starten gemeinsam ein neues Förderprojekt. Unter der Leitung von Prof. Dr. Ottmar Kullmer, Senckenberg Forschungsinstitut und Naturmuseum Frankfurt, befassen sich Wissenschaftler mit der biokulturellen Evolution des Menschen in Südostasien.

     










  •  
     
     
     
    Bertha-Benz-Preis 2022

    Auszeichnung für Dr.-Ing. Renate Sachse

    Für ihre herausragende Dissertation erhält die Ingenieurwissenschaftlerin den mit 10.000 Euro dotierten Bertha-Benz-Preis.

     


  •  
     
     
     
    Publikation

    Jahresbericht 2021

    Der aktuelle Jahresbericht 2021 der Daimler und Benz Stiftung ist erschienen.

     

  •  
     
     
     
    Stipendienprogramm

    Stipendiaten 2022

    Die Daimler und Benz Stiftung präsentiert die elf Stipendiaten des Stipendienprogramms für Postdoktoranden 2022 ...